Welcome to My Blog!

Hello, everyone! I’m back to try this blogging thing again (and hopefully I’ll do better than last time).

Recently, I’ve had several family members and friends tell me that I should start a blog. When I ask why, they tell me that they love hearing my opinions and hearing about this crazy thing I call my life. I figured, hey, even if no one reads anything I post, at least I’ll have fun doing it!

I’ve always loved writing and reading. I’ve been told that as a baby I would be given picture books and would just stare, not even knowing what the words meant. I remember when I was in 4th grade, I picked up a blue wide-ruled spiral, grabbed a pencil, and started writing my first story. It was only a few pages long, but it was enough for me to discover that writing was my passion. From there, I filled several spirals up with my stories until I was given my first laptop. The writing continued; in all my spare time, I was either working on character development or brainstorming. Currently, I have dozens of unfinished stories on my laptop. I know one day, though, the idea I’ve been waiting for will come, and I’ll completely finish a full-length novel.

Until then, however, I’ll stick with blogging!

This blog will be a smorgasbord of some of my thoughts, things happening in my life, etc. I don’t really know what direction this blog will go, but we’ll see! My blog’s look will probably change frequently, as well; I can’t decide which theme looks better!

I’m going to try and post weekly, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

